‘Best for Didlake’ 2014 Award Winners Recognized

Manassas, VA – Didlake recognized its “Best for Didlake” award winners at the organization’s December board meeting. “Best for Didlake” is awarded to individuals and teams whose daily work exemplifies the mission, vision, values, and goals of Didlake. The awards program is part of a larger initiative adopted by the Didlake Board of Directors to recognize the organization’s greatest resource – its employees.

“The winners of this award represent the best of the best,” said Didlake President and CEO Rex Parr. “I am pleased to recognize them for their great contributions to creating opportunities for people with disabilities.”

​2014 Best for Didlake recipients in the following categories are as follows:

·         Direct Service—Wossenu Fisseha, Quality Control Coordinator

·         Administrative/Technical/Professional—Sarah Harris, Contract Analyst

·         Supervisor/Management—Mitzi Hartwell, Program Manager I

·         Team Award—CIMS-GB Team: Brandy Emmons Powell, Director of Quality Development; Jimmy Vickers, Director of Contract Operations; Joe Cantu, Quality Control Inspector; and Rebecca Crampton, Quality Assurance Manager.

Winners were nominated by their peers and selected by a committee of Didlake employees from throughout the organization. Each winner received a cash award.